Who can change their billing cycle
You can change your billing cycle if you have a volume-based plan that supports both monthly and annual billing. The change takes effect at the start of your next billing cycle.
For more information about volume-based plans, see Billing cycles.
Changing your billing cycle
-
In the upper-right corner of any page on GitHub, click your profile picture, then click Settings.
-
In the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Billing & licensing and then Licensing (new platform). Alternatively, click Billing and licensing, then click Plans and usage (original platform).
-
Find the plan you want to update, then select the Edit dropdown on the right.
-
Select the option to change your billing cycle, then follow the prompts.